Donate Now

We will see everyone at the March 7th SD 46 District Convention 7PM St. Louis Park Junior High School.

The primary purpose of this off-year convention is to elect the following local unit positions:

  • Chair
  • Vice Chair
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • Outreach Officer
For those interested in running for an officer position, please click here for additional information on positions (descriptions) and the nomination form you must fill out.
All applicants will be screened by the Nominations Committee prior to the convention. Please submit your application no later than Feb. 28 to make it easier to schedule a screening time.
Thank you!
Steve Parsons
DFL SD46 Chair

Senate District 46 is divided amongst several communities Hopkins, St. Louis Park, Medicine Lake, Plymouth, and Golden Valley.

SD46 covers all of Hopkins, St. Louis Park, and Medicine Lake, as well as precincts in Golden Valley (3, 5, 8) and Plymouth (15, 16, 17)

29 total precincts within our senate district

North half of the district is 46A; South half is 46B

Plymouth and Medicine Lake are in Congressional District 3 (US Rep. Paulsen), and everyone else is in Congressional District 5 (US Rep. Ellison)

Our current elected officials are State Senator Ron Latz (46, since 2006), State Representative Ryan Winkler (46A, since January  2019), and State Representative Cheryl Youakim (46B, since Jan. 2015)

  SD46 Summer Picnic

 Holiday Party

 Holiday Party